Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

I haven’t been doing much baking lately (or blogging if you haven’t noticed). I haven’t felt very motivated to do much of anything except keep up with mindless TV shows. I should be working on my college assignments but instead I’m doing this! We are heading home to Canada in exactly one week for Christmas and I can’t wait.

Vegan Almond Butter Cookies

SONY DSC

These cookies are healthy, vegan and gluten-free!

Prep Time: 10 min

Cook Time: 8-10 min

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup of almond butter
  • 1/2 cup of oats
  • 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 1/4 teaspoon of salt
  • 1 tablespoon of vanilla-flavoured brown rice protein powder (optional)
  • 2 tablespoons of stevia
  • 2 tablespoons of almond/soy milk
  • 2 tablespoons of dried cranberries or raisins

Instructions:

Combine dry ingredients and stir in almond butter. Add milk as necessary to get to desired cookie dough consistency. Stir in cranberries or raisins. Form into balls and bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes.

SONY DSCWe put up our Christmas tree!

SONY DSCWe also took a recent weekend break to Budapest and had an amazing time. Here are a few pictures from our trip.

DSCN8917DSCN8919DSCN8935DSCN8947DSCN8974DSCN8990DSCN8994DSCN9015DSCN9032DSCN9025The baths were definitely a highlight of our trip. I plan on posting at least one Christmas cookie recipe before the year is out, but for now I’m back to the books.

