Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Today was my first day back to college. I’m doing a placement in neurology at Peamount Hospital (I love the name Peamount, isn’t it funny?) It is a pretty serious trek on the bus – I felt like I was out in the country. On the plus side, the hours are nice (and shorter than usual), and it’s a very small, very laid-back place.

This weekend, Matt and I rented a car and drove around Ireland – we stopped in Galway, Kylemore Abbey, Donegal and the Slieve League Cliffs. We had a great time driving on the other side of the road (actually Matt did all of the driving because we only insured one driver, but he did a great job!). Here are a few pictures – more to come later – must get back to studying tonight.

Galway

Tea at my favourite place!

Kylemore Abbey

Connemara

Double Rainbow

Sheep

The Slieve League Cliffs

Today is Canadian Thanksgiving – unfortunately we didn’t get around to making a turkey dinner in time – so we had chili tonight. We’re planning on making a turkey dinner next weekend with pumpkin pie! Happy Thanksgiving.

