Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I just got back this morning from a quick trip to Ontario to be a part of one of my best friend’s weddings. The wedding was actually outside of Toronto at a camp called Muskoka Woods in Rosseau, Ontario. It was one of the most gorgeous weddings ever. This was my first trip to Ontario and I was surprised by how quintessentially Canadian it felt – it felt somehow more Canadian than BC.

This is called Windermere House – Lindsay (the bride), Steph (the maid of honour), and I had tea here and relaxed on the beautiful front porch a couple of days before the wedding. Steph informed me that you cannot go to Windermere without getting a picture on the chairs!

This is the community hall where Lindsay and Roland had their reception. Isn’t it cute?

This was their ceremony location – it’s called the lookout point at Muskoka Woods. Roland spent the summer clearing the forest and building all of the benches for the wedding.

Getting ready!

We took photos around Rosseau, a very picturesque little town.

Lindsay put so much time into planning the perfect day. All of the decorations inside the hall were amazing.

Bridesmaids! (minus Steph)

The games they played at their reception were so funny.

Lindsay dancing with her grandpa.

It was such a special day and I was so honoured to be a part of it. Lindsay and Roland were the happiest bride and groom I’ve ever seen! Lindsay is a very dear friend to me and I am so excited that her and Roland will be moving to Germany so that we will be closer. They truly had the perfect day.

After the wedding I headed back to Toronto. I had planned to spend one day there before heading home so I would get a chance to see a bit of the city. Matt’s cousin, Becca, and her husband, Gabo, live in Toronto so I got the chance to meet up with them for dinner. They very graciously bought me dinner and drove me around and showed me a bit of the city. I loved what I saw of Toronto! I wish I could have spent a bit more time there.

I skipped my long run this week because I was away so I’m planning to do it tomorrow – wish me luck. A new recipe coming soon too!

