Today Matt and I rode our bikes to Blackrock, a coastal area of Dublin. We decided to take advantage of the dry weather and find a new coffee shop. We are realizing that dry weather is very infrequent during the Irish summer. I recently got a new bike and I’ve been riding it almost every day. This is our little house in Dublin, we love it!Image

For some strange reason, or probably due to the fact that Matt is much taller and stronger than I am, I cannot seem to keep up with him on my bike! We had originally planned to ride all the way to Dun Laoghaire, but then we found this path that led us to Blackrock.

Image

We tried a coffee shop called the Wooden Spoon. The lattes were delicious.

We briefly visited the house where James Joyce used to live.

We are trying to make the most of the summer here, but we are definitely missing the real summer weather back home in Canada. Matt is heading back to school next week, so our holidays are rapidly coming to an end. So sad! But you can look forward to my first recipe post – coming soon!

