Welcome to Greens, Eggs & Hamstrings! Check out my About page for some more info about me. This is my first blog post ever – and I’m going to share our 3rd wedding anniversary celebration! We were recently home in Canada for a visit and Matt took me on a surprise anniversary date to Whistler! But on the way, we stopped to hike 18km up and down Garibaldi mountain. This is probably the most beautiful hike in all of BC. The last time I did this hike was in high school with the outdoor education program called “The Edge”. It was amazing to do it again 10 years later!

Matt booked us a hotel in Whistler for the night. We were exhausted after our hike, and were very excited to find that my sister had upgraded our room and left us a gift of champagne and chcoolates!

We went out for dinner to a restaurant called Ric’s Grill. I have been wanting to try this restaurant for a long time! It’s mostly a steak & seafood kind of restaurant – similar to the Keg.

We ordered the Mediterranean dip to share, which was really yummy – I would definitely recommend it. I ordered a Thai green coconut curry with scallops and prawns and Matt ordered the grilled New York steak and Nova Scotia lobster. And of course, we got Caesars!

The next morning we had the most amazing eggs benedicts at a cafe called Elements. The place was recommended to us by Matt’s friend Phil who used to live up at Whistler. Matt got a goat cheese and spinach eggs benedict and I got an avocado and pesto eggs benedict. They were SOOOO good!We had to head home by around noon to get back in time to make my Dad’s birthday cake before dinner. We stopped on the way to take a picture!

We had a really great time – I have been thinking of this trip so often since we’ve been back in Ireland – a very memorable anniversary!

